He Won’t Budge

My man is a drudge

He just won’t budge

He drags me down

He’s such a clown

He makes me laugh

Don’t know the half

He has another drink

Cause my heart to sink.

 

 

 

His grease and stubble

He’s so much trouble

Sickly alcohol sweat

I really ought to get

peace of mind

He sends me blind

He will lose it all

Now it’s my call.

 

 

 

My man is a drudge

He just won’t budge

All that he sees

He drinks and pees

Then it’s back to work

What a berk

He doesn’t know

When to slow.

 

 

 

One, another one

There is no fun

He takes off time

No reason or rhyme

He cannot deal

For wounds to heal

He’ll never stop

‘Til his time to pop.

 

 

 

My man is a drudge

He just won’t budge

It’s like this for years

No hope, just fears

He’s on the road

His drink will goad

‘Have some more!”

He’s at the shore.

Leave a Reply

